Terms of Sales

1. Object

The purpose of these General Conditions (hereinafter: CG) is to govern the rights and obligations of the parties in the context of online sales offered by Maison Meftah, under the brand of Contes de Selma, having its registered office at 1, rue Jean Gutenberg, 1201, Geneva, Switzerland. 

2. Purchase

Any subscription taken out on the site www.lescontesdeselma.com implies acceptance of these general conditions, which the buyer acknowledges having read, the assets included and accepted. The buyers declare to be of legal age and capable of contracting.

The company reserves the right to modify the general conditions of sale at any time, without notice, namely that such modifications will be inapplicable to purchases and subscriptions previously accepted and confirmed by the purchaser.

3. Product information

The buyer receives a surprise box with a selection of illustrated books, intended for children from 0 to 10 years old, and designer surprises in addition.

The buyer can select one or more subscription formulas as offered on the company's website. The formulas are available according to the principle of the choice of age, language, and the desired subscription period.

The company may modify the products offered for sale at any time, without prejudice to subscriptions taken out in advance.

The company is not the manufacturer of all of the products included in the box. As these products are intended for children, their use or handling must be in the presence of an adult, capable and responsible person. The company cannot be held responsible in the event of an accident.

4. Conclusion of a sales contract between the company and the buyer

Before the purchase procedure, the buyer must create a personal account on the Site and accurately fill in the information requested. If the information provided by the purchaser is erroneous or inaccurate, the company cannot be held responsible and does not compensate for the resulting damages. The buyer agrees to provide valid contact details when ordering.

The buyer has access to his personal account via a username and password. He is solely responsible for its use. A new username or password can be requested if you forget it.

In the event of a change in the buyer's contact details, the latter must modify these data before receiving his purchase, via his personal account. If the buyer is not sure when his purchase was sent, he can contact the company by e-mail: hello@lescontesdeselma.com.

The company is not responsible for any disclosure of the password to third parties.

The sales contract is deemed to have been concluded at the time of confirmation of the purchase. Any successful purchase is confirmed by e-mail. No purchase will be taken into account in the absence of confirmation by e-mail. The responsibility of the Company can in no way be engaged.

In the event of insufficient stocks, Les contes de Selma reserves the right to cancel the order and refund the full amount to the buyer.

The buyer can subscribe to a subscription purchase under different formulas for himself, in his own name or offer the subscription to a third party.

In the case of a free subscription, the buyer can subscribe to a free subscription or a discovery box. The buyer must provide the recipient's address for delivery and mention his own address for billing, so the recipient will not receive an invoice on his behalf. 

5. Price

The prices are indicated in Swiss Francs (CHF) all taxes included. Shipping costs are included for buyers residing in Switzerland.

The selling prices can be modified by the company at any time but it goes without saying that this modification will have no impact on the subscriptions already taken out.

6. Payment

Payment is possible via Paypal, credit card (Visa / Master Card), PostFinance Card, and TWINT.

The buyer acknowledges that the communication of his credit card details to the company constitutes authorization to debit his account up to the value of his order.

The company cannot be held responsible in the event of fraudulent use of the means of payment used.

a) Monthly subscription without commitment with tacit renewal.

By subscribing to this offer, the buyer subscribes for a monthly delivery of a shipped box until one of the parties decides to terminate this subscription. The buyer acknowledges that his subscription commits him to a monthly payment that he can freely stop at any time. Note that for any first order, the buyer is debited immediately and it is only from the second box that the withdrawals are made.

b) Subscription with payment in one go for 3 months without commitment, with tacit renewal. 

By subscribing to this offer, the buyer subscribes to the delivery service of a box of three books every 3 months. Payment for the 3 months is made in one go when ordering, with the possibility of renewing the subscription every 3 months. The buyer acknowledges that his subscription commits him to a quarterly payment that he can stop at any time.

c) Subscription with payment in one go for a period of 6 months or 12 months.

By subscribing to this offer, the buyer subscribes for a delivery of a box of 2 books every two months for 6 or 12 months. Payment is made in one go when ordering, for the period indicated, without commitment or tacit renewal. If the buyer wishes to take out a new subscription, he must re-register for the one of his choice.

The buyer will not be able to unsubscribe from this offer before the end of the subscription period.

7. Delivery

Deliveries and shipments are made to the delivery address indicated by the buyer. Any possible entry error cannot be held responsible for the company.

If the buyer wishes to change the delivery address, as part of a subscription, he must change his address on his personal account and contact the company no later than the 10th of the previous month.

Shipments are made at the end of the current month if the order is made during the first half of the month, otherwise, the shipment will be delayed by one month.

Deliveries are made by a service provider chosen by the company. Delivery times are indicative. The company cannot be held responsible for the consequences due to a delay in delivery.

Currently, delivery is only available in Switzerland. Shipping costs are free for deliveries in Switzerland. Deliveries outside of Switzerland are currently not available.

The company cannot be held responsible for the non-receipt of a purchase. In the event of receipt of damaged goods or incomplete delivery, it is the buyer's (recipient) responsibility to make all usual reservations with the carrier at the time of receipt.

However, any complaint concerning deliveries / shipments must be addressed to the company by e-mail hello@lescontesdeselma.com, within one week of receipt.

8. Termination

By subscribing to the "discovery" and "joy of reading" subscriptions, the buyer can end their subscription at any time. Only the first month in the case of a "discovery" subscription and after 3 months for the "joy of reading" subscription are due. Regarding the 6 and 12 month subscriptions, being a contract concluded for a fixed term, the buyer cannot request the termination of his subscription or obtain any reimbursement. 

9. Data protection

Subject to the contrary provisions of these "T & Cs", the company recognizes the confidentiality of the information that the buyer communicates to it when ordering and undertakes not to disclose this information to third parties.

The buyer has the right to access, modify, rectify or delete this personal data.

10. Customer service

For general information, the FAQ is available on the site www.lescontesdeselma.com. For any other question, customer service is available by e-mail at hello@lescontesdeselma.com

11. Applicable law

In the event of a dispute, the "GTC" in force at the time of purchase are used as the legal basis. These "GTC" are governed by Swiss law of the Swiss Code of Obligations, to the exclusion of any other foreign legislation.


 

 

 

 

 

English

Conditions Générales de Vente

1. Objet

Les présentes Conditions générales (ci-après : CG) ont pour but de régir les droits et obligations des parties dans le cadre des ventes en ligne proposées par Maison Meftah, sous la marque des contes de Selma, ayant son siège à 1, rue Jean Gutenberg, 1201, Genève, Suisse. 

2. Achat

Tout abonnement souscrit sur le site www.lescontesdeselma.com supposent l'acceptation des présentes conditions générales, dont l'acheteur reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, les avoirs comprises et acceptées. Les acheteurs déclarent être majeurs et capables de contracter.

La société se réserve le droit de modifier les conditions générales de vente à tout moment, sans préavis, à savoir que de telles modifications seront inapplicables aux achats et abonnements préalablement acceptées et confirmées par l'acheteur.

3. Informations sur les produits

L’acheteur reçoit une box surprise avec une sélection de livre illustré, destinée aux enfants de 0 à 10 ans, et des surprises de créateurs et de créatrices en supplément.

L'acheteur peut sélectionner une à plusieurs formules d'abonnements comme proposées sur le site de la société. Les formules sont disponibles selon le principe du choix de l'âge, de la langue, et de la durée d'abonnement souhaité.

La société est susceptible de modifier à tout moment les produits proposées à la vente, sans préjudice des abonnements souscrits à l'avance.

La société n'est pas le fabricant de tous les produits inclus dans la box. Ces produits étant destinées à des enfants, l'utilisation ou la manipulation de ces derniers doit être impérativement en présence d'une personne adulte, capable et responsable. La société ne peut être tenue responsable en cas d'accident.

4. Conclusion d'un contrat de vente entre la société et l'acheteur

Avant la procédure d'achat, l'acheteur doit créer un compte personnel sur le Site et renseigner avec exactitude les informations qui lui sont demandées. Si les informations renseignées par l'acheteur sont erronées ou inexactes, la société ne peut être tenue responsable et n'indemnise par les préjudices en résultant. L'acheteur s'engage à fournir des coordonnées valides lors de la commande.

L'acheteur a accès à son compte personnel via un identifiant et un mot de passe. Il est seul responsable de son utilisation. Un nouveau identifiant ou mot de passe peut être solliciter en cas d'oubli.

En cas de changement de coordonnées de l'acheteur, ce dernier doit procéder à la modification de ces données avant, la réception de son achat, via son compte personnel. Si l'acheteur n'est pas sûr de la date d'envoi de son achat, ce dernier peut contacter la société par e-mail : hello@lescontesdeselma.com.

La société n'est pas responsable en cas de divulgation du mot de passe à des tiers.

Le contrat de vente est réputé conclu au moment de la confirmation de l'achat. Tout achat effectué avec succès fait l'objet de confirmation par e-mail. Aucun achat ne sera pris en compte en l'absence de confirmation par e-mail. La responsabilité de la Société ne pourra en aucune manière être engagée.

En cas de stocks insuffisants, Les contes de Selma se réserve le droit d'annuler la commande et de rembourser la totalité de la somme à l'acheteur.

L'acheteur peut souscrire à un achat d'abonnement sous différentes formules pour lui même, en nom propre ou offrir l'abonnement à un tiers.

Dans le cas d'un abonnement offert, l'acheteur peut souscrire à un abonnement offert ou une box découverte. L'acheteur devra fournir l'adresse du bénéficiaire pour la livraison et mentionner sa propre adresse pour la facturation, ainsi le bénéficiaire ne recevra pas de facture en son nom. 

5. Prix

Les prix sont indiqués en Francs Suisses (CHF) toutes taxes comprises. Les frais de port sont inclus pour les acheteurs résident en Suisse.

Les prix de vente peuvent être modifiés par la société à tout moment mais il va de soit que cette modification n'aura aucune incidence sur les abonnements déjà souscrits.

6. Paiement

Le paiement est possible via Paypal, carte de crédit (Visa/ Master Card), PostFinance Card, et TWINT.

L'acheteur reconnaît que la communication des coordonnées de sa carte de crédit à la société vaut autorisation de débit de son compte à hauteur de la valeur de sa commande.

La société ne saurait être tenue responsable en cas d'usage frauduleux des moyens de paiement utilisés.

a) Abonnement mensuel sans engagement avec reconduite tacite.

En souscrivant à cette offre, l'acheteur s'abonne pour une livraison mensuelle d'une box expédiée jusqu'à ce qu'une des parties décide de mettre fin à cet abonnement. L’acheteur reconnaît que son abonnement l'engage à un paiement mensuel qu'il peut arrêter librement à tout moment. À noter que pour toute première commande, l'acheteur est débité tout de suite et ce n'est qu'à partir de la deuxième box que les prélèvements s'effectuent.

b) Abonnement avec paiement en une seule fois pour 3 mois sans engagement, avec reconduite tacite. 

En souscrivant à cette offre, l'acheteur s'abonne au service de livraison d'une box de trois livres tous les 3 mois. Le paiement des 3 mois est effectué en une fois à la commande, avec la possibilité de reconduire l'abonnement tous les 3 mois. L'acheteur reconnaît que son abonnement l'engage à un paiement trimestriel qu'il peut arrêter à tout moment.

c) Abonnement avec paiement en une seule fois pour une durée de 6 mois ou de 12 mois.

En souscrivant à cette offre, l'acheteur s'abonne pour une livraison d'une box de 2 livres tous les deux mois pendant 6 ou 12 mois. Le paiement est effectué en une seule fois à la commande, pour la durée indiquée, sans engagement ni reconduite tacite. Si l'acheteur souhaite souscrire à un nouvel abonnement, il devra se réinscrire à celui de son choix.

L’acheteur ne pourra se désabonner de cette offre avant la fin de la période d'abonnement.

7. Livraison

Les livraisons et expéditions sont effectuées à l'adresse de livraison indiquée par l'acheteur. Toute erreur de saisie éventuelle ne saurait engagée la responsabilité de la société.

Si l'acheteur souhaite changer l'adresse de livraison, dans le cadre d'un abonnement, il doit procéder à la modification de son adresse sur son compte personnel et contacter la société au plus tard le 10 du mois précédent.

Les expéditions se font en fin de mois en cours si la commande est effectuée durant la première quinzaine du mois, autrement, l'expédition sera décalée d'un mois.

Les livraisons sont effectuées par un prestataire choisi par la société. Les délais d'acheminement sont indicatifs. La société ne pourra être tenue pour responsable des conséquences dues à un retard de livraison.

Actuellement, la livraison est uniquement disponible en Suisse. Les frais de port sont offerts pour les livraisons en Suisse. Les livraisons en dehors de la Suisse ne sont pour le moment pas disponible.

La société ne peut être tenue responsable de la non-réception d'un achat. En cas de réception de marchandises endommagées ou de livraison incomplète, il appartient à l'acheteur (destinataire) de faire toutes les réserves d'usage auprès du transporteur au moment de la réception.

Toutefois, toute réclamation concernant les livraisons/expéditions doit être adressée à la société par e-mail hello@lescontesdeselma.com, dans la semaine suivant la réception.

8. Résiliation

En souscrivant aux abonnements "découverte" et "joie de lire", l'acheteur peut arrêter son abonnement à tout moment. Seul le premier mois en cas d'abonnement "découverte" et après 3 mois pour l'abonnement "joie de lire" sont dus. En ce qui concerne les abonnements de 6 et 12 mois, s'agissant d'un contrat conclu à durée déterminée, l'acheteur ne peut demander la résiliation de son abonnement ni obtenir un quelconque remboursement. 

9. Protection des données

Sous réserve des dispositions contraires des présentes "CG", la société reconnaît la confidentialité des informations que l’acheteur lui communique lors de la commande et s'engage à ne pas divulguer ces informations à des tiers.

L'acheteur dispose du droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification ou de suppression de ces données personnelles.

10. Service client

Pour toute information générale, la FAQ est disponible sur le site www.lescontesdeselma.com. Pour toute autre question, le service client est disponible par e-mail à l'adresse hello@lescontesdeselma.com

11. Droit applicable

En cas de litige, les "CG" en vigueur au moment de l'achat sont utilisées comme base juridique. Les présentes "CG" sont régies par le droit suisse du Code des Obligations suisse, à l'exclusion de toute autre législation étrangère.


 

 

 

 

 

français